New Year Resolutions

January 1, 2014 at 10:12 pm 2 comments

For the past few days I had been wondering what New Year Resolutions I should make. The more I thought about it the more convinced I became that there was no point to the exercise. Thousands of people around the world make these resolutions every year only to break them a few days into the New Year. Better not to make them at all.

However, there was one resolution I was bent on making and keeping. I was going to start blogging again. There has been too much of a break. Friends, colleagues and youngsters from universities have been messaging me for months to ask why I don’t write anymore. They say they miss my posts. And, to be honest, I miss writing them.

I used to find so much pleasure in writing about all sorts of things – from posts about innovation in Pakistan, about entrepreneurship, about all sorts of P@SHA activities, about things I had seen and done, about different types of food, about people I met who amazed me … you name it … I wrote about it.

So here I am again on the first day of 2014 putting together my first brief post hoping that it will be the stepping stone to many pieces this year. Watch for them.

Happy New Year to you all. May it be a peaceful and joyous one for us all.

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: , , , .

Calling all Tech Innovators! Happy birthday my dearest Ammi

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Syed Talha Izhar  |  January 1, 2014 at 10:22 pm

    Welcome back from the break :) Hope to be reading many more posts about the interesting things happening in our IT industry :)

    Reply
  • 2. Amna Tariq (@Amnaa_tariq)  |  January 2, 2014 at 12:17 am

    welcome back

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates

  • Raining quite heavily on my side of town #Karachi 2 hours ago
  • Going to Hong Kong for the holidays, then on to Singapore. So relieved that I won't have to be in Karachi (sans Abbaji). Was dreading it. 9 hours ago
  • How long does it take to fix this? Still waiting RT @KElectricPk: Your area is under EHT tripping however teams are on it @jehan_ara 11 hours ago
  • 32.5% tax on solar panels? Don't they want clean, cheap, alternative sources of power? bit.ly/UryooA 11 hours ago
  • .@etribune Blaming KMC is not enough. Governance means that the CM and his team have to ensure that every department does their job. 12 hours ago
  • RT @Maheenkhanpk: Despite my self I am drawn daily to the horror in the news . The terror of the evil that resides in the world today,the e… 13 hours ago
  • And why is it happening in every district? Isn't there a way of keeping it from happening? RT @fursid: @KElectricPk what's an EHT tripping? 13 hours ago
  • A message for @KElectricPk: It rains everywhere in the world but nowhere does the power go off the minute it starts drizzling 13 hours ago

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 194 other followers

