A four-hour work week?

May 20, 2007 at 10:53 pm 3 comments

“If you want to live your dreams now, and not in 20 or 30 years, buy this book!”–Laura Roden Chairman of the Silicon Valley Association of Start-up Entrepreneur, Lecturer in Corporate Finance, San Jose State University

Laura is referring to a book by Timothy Ferriss titled “The 4-hour Workweek”

I like the sound of this. For those of us who have been working 18 hour days for years- with breaks for mini-burnouts – this is definitely what we need.

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Little things like this give me hope Is this really the message they should be sending?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. vvcrishna  |  May 22, 2007 at 8:03 pm

    Hey! I know books like this!

    I pick it up… start reading… and before I know it I am deep in dreamland.

    Reply
  • 2. zakintosh  |  May 23, 2007 at 10:31 am

    I’d rather spend time on work than at books like this.

    Reply
  • 3. sabizak  |  May 26, 2007 at 10:18 pm

    Sounds like Heaven to me. I read something similar (i believe) by Tom Hodgkinson called ‘How to be Free’. Fun read!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


