If you have to see a doctor …

May 22, 2007 at 12:11 pm 3 comments

… then it’s best if he is cool! I have been ill for several weeks and, like most people, I have avoided a visit to the doctor’s office. Yesterday after being nagged by friends and family, I finally succumbed and went to see a physician. He had been referred to me (strange that in this city finding a good GP is a really tough job). I went fearing the worst. But the chap – a parsi by the name of Cyasp Nowsherwani – turned out to be very different from what I had expected.

He had a laptop on his desk (which for me was an instant winner – although if it had been a Mac I would have been more impressed). He asked how I was, to which I replied that unfortunately his profession was such that no-one dropped in unless they were unwell. He laughed – a doctor with a sense of humour? I was already beginning to shed my reservations about this visit. And when he said that cutting down my intake of coffee was unnecessary for my increased BP (taking a sip of his own coffee as he said this), he totally won me over.

As a subsequence of this visit, I have to undergo some tests, and some medicine was naturally prescribed but the pain of a doctor’s visit was significantly reduced … thank you Dr. Cyasp Nowsherwani. We could do with more doctors like you.

Note: And yes he is a good doctor too – he is treating me and not just a couple of symptoms

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

ISI next? Going beyond just complaining

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. zakintosh  |  May 23, 2007 at 10:37 am

    do send cyasp this blogpost link and get a well-deserved discount😉

    Reply
  • 2. Illona Jambik  |  January 11, 2008 at 10:03 am

    Hello..

    I think I may have gone to college with your Dr. I was wondering if you could tell me what city you are in? The name of his practice/clinic.

    If it is the right fellow, I’d love to chat with him.

    Thank you,
    I. Jambik

    Reply
  • 3. Illona Jambik  |  January 11, 2008 at 10:07 am

    or…the next time you see him…ask him for me if he went to St. Francis in Fort Wayne, IN.

    The last I had heard of him, he was in medical school in the Dominican Repulic…

    Thank you….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


