Lesson for today – never go out on a Saturday!

August 4, 2007 at 8:02 pm Leave a comment

Sea of humanityHaving been in Hong Kong a couple of days, I felt it was about time I headed for Windsor House where there are 3 whole floors of Computer shops. It is one of my favourite places in Hong Kong – the appropriate place to check out new computer gadgets and of course visit the Mac Stores that are in the Mall. Browse for accessories for my MacBook Pro and iPod – some things i might really need and can in fact not live without😉

A cool karaoke attachment for the iPod beckoned to me and I was absolutely going to buy it. Changed my mind coz I can’t sing to save my life🙂.

iLapThere were cool cases for the MacBook and the MacBook Pro- absolutely mouth-wateringly gorgeous – in all sorts of colours and materials! And Belkin lappockets and cushtops for laptops – looking sooooo tempting, as was the iLap. Yet again I resisted. Not so sure that I will be able to the next time around. Great accessories for the ipod abound as did flash drives in all shapes and sizes.

From Windsor House I went to Jardine’s Bazaar alongwith a sea of humanity – the picture above will indicate just how many people were out on the roads today. Saturday afternoon is not the best time t0 browse or shop. Everyone and their dog is out and about. To add to the pain and anguish, the temperature was 34 degrees and the humidity was 65%. I was beginning to wilt but I roamed around a bit more, had more bean curd (yumm), went to my favourite bakery and bought some wheat and raisin buns and swiss rolls before heading home.

A disappointing turn to the day took place when I went into the Sogo Department Store (a Japanese chain) and found that the second basement no longer contained the food court that had been there for decades. It was one of the places I used to frequent most because you could have sushi, or noodles, or spaghetti or pancakes or waffles. Most anything you wished to have you could find in this food court. Great coffee too. It has now been turned into a huge supermarket <sigh>

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Special effects galore Sundays are unique – especially in Statue Square

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


