Come prepared to spend in this shoppers’ haven!

August 10, 2007 at 9:15 am Leave a comment

festival logoEveryone has heard of the Dubai Shopping Festival but you haven’t had the true shopping experience until you have gone absolutely crazy at the Hong Kong Shopping Festival. Yes that’s right – it is on for two months and everything has to go! 30% – 75% discount on all items (except selected items). Shop till you drop – well, that is not quite their slogan. They say “when shopping is everything, get dresshopping is everythingsed to shop” – like this lady on their promotion site.

Anyway, since I have been so good since I arrived here, I decided enough was enough! Can’t go back home without buying a few things, now can I? So yesterday I let the shopping fever take over and came loaded home with some things I really needed – a few tops, some shoes, a couple of bags, a book or two, etc. etc. And guess what? I felt fulfilled. It’s like an addiction with me. If I visit a city and don’t shop, I feel deprived🙂

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Food street has changed :-( Heaven on Earth?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


