Is this their idea of beautification?

August 17, 2007 at 6:59 am Leave a comment

I was driving home yesterday when, as I passed the Civic Centre roundabout, I saw this huge Arabian teapot to my right. It had the words “Wel Come” (as welcome is sometimes incorrectly spelt) on it. White and made of god-knows-what, it stood out like a sore thumb. And guess what else? There are holes at the top of the teapot and one can see some tiny lights flashing from within.

As I moved a little further I saw a bird (perhaps a falcon) perched on a midsized pole looking very fierce – no, not a real falcon – one made of stone or something.

Good things come in threes I am told so I was not surprised, as I approached the Liaquatabad underpass, to see a cow and a donkey – as unreal as they could possibly be made to look.

Ridiculous doesn’t even begin to describe how all this stuff looked. If it hadn’t been dangerous, I would have stopped and photographed the monstrosities. I wish the CDGK would consult someone before they do things like this. The scary thing is that maybe they did????!!!!

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Could it possibly be explained better? More beautification?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


