You know what state your mind is in when …

April 24, 2008 at 10:10 am 4 comments

… you walk at great speed straight into a glass door.

Yup that is what happened to me yesterday. I drove early in the morning to the Sheraton Hotel in Karachi for an event that was being held at the Pearl Continental. As soon as I had handed over my car to the valet and walked into the lobby, I realized my mistake and headed straight for the exit. I don’t know what I was thinking but I sure woke up with a bang when I walked straight into the glass door.

I was too embarrassed to think about the extent of the injury and hurried off across the street to the PC so that I would not be late for the session. By this time the lump on my forehead had increased in size and was hurting quite a bit. Zahid Jamil was one of the speakers for the session and he immediately got one of the hotel staff to get some ice-cubes in a napkin. That certainly helped ease the swelling. The pain still persists but the worst is over. As I see it, it is the Sheraton’s fault for keeping their doors so clean😉

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Meeting bright young people is always such a pleasure Perceptions can change if you open up your mind

4 Comments Add your own

  • […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI drove early in the morning to the Sheraton Hotel in Karachi for an event that was being held at the Pearl Continental. As soon as I had handed over my car to the valet and walked into the lobby, I realized my mistake and headed … […]

    Reply
  • 2. Fariha Akhtar  |  April 24, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    Hope the pain also goes away soon.

    There should be some decal put on such clean doors so sue Sheraton😛

    Reply
  • 3. Talha  |  April 24, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    Exactly what happened a month ago at my brother’s walima to me @ Serena.

    Darn Serena people too
    😀

    Reply
  • 4. Jehan  |  April 25, 2008 at 11:33 am

    Actually I noticed that they now have a thin red strip on all the doors at the Sheraton. Maybe they were always there or maybe my accident convinced them to do something for those of us who walk around in a daze or are always in a hurry😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


