Let’s have a Teabreak

July 29, 2008 at 1:03 pm 4 comments

It is a rare Sunday that I actually get a break so when someone tries to get me to go anywhere on such a day, I usually find an excuse to turn them down. But I couldn’t say no when Ammar Yasir and Asim Imtiaz invited me to the launch party of Teabreak – an initiative they started recently with a couple of friends.

It is extremely difficult for me to turn down a bunch of talented young people who are bubbling with excitement about something they are doing. So I said I would be at Copper Kettle at 4 pm on Sunday. And I actually made the effort. I am so glad I did.

Not only was it a pleasure to listen to Asim and Ammar talk about why they had set up Teabreak.pk and where they were intending to take it, it was just as interesting to see that 18 bloggers turned up for this activity. Shows how much respect these guys command in the blogging community.

There were the more well-known bloggers like Teeth Maestro, Ramala Akhtar and Jamash and then there were others that I had come across while surfing but didn’t really know. It was good to hang out with them and find out why they started blogging, what they blogged about, how often they blogged and what they thought of the entire blogging phenomenon.

Most of these were youngsters but I will tell you one thing – the wealth of knowledge, talent and passion that I could see in that small group, was enough to make me feel that there is much to be hopeful about. I know that the Teabreak team felt honoured that I had shown up for their launch party. Guys, I feel privileged that you asked me to be there. How else would I have met Ramla and Junaid Uppal?😉

Seriously, it was great to meet all the bloggers who were there and to learn what makes them tick. And of course the lovely Teabreak t-shirt was a bonus even if I don’t drink tea! Good luck guys. We are watching you with pride!

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Privacy is like a mango Are you a geek below the age of 17?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Fariha Akhtar  |  July 29, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    Heard u all had fun without me😛

    Reply
  • 2. Let’s have a Teabreak | Tea Break  |  July 29, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    […] This cup of tea was served by: In the Line of Wire […]

    Reply
  • 3. zapkid  |  July 30, 2008 at 11:11 am

    its Ramla Akhtar😛

    Reply
  • 4. عمار - aMmAr  |  July 30, 2008 at 11:33 am

    @ Fariha

    Yes we all had fun😛 without ya!

    @Jehan
    thanks for the feedback, lots of encouragement for the team.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


