A lovely addition

August 27, 2008 at 3:47 pm 3 comments

If you have been to Alchemy’s new office, you will have seen some colourful pots and lots of paintings – courtesy of Sama (Jawwad’s sister). I ran into her during a visit to Alchemy recently and I raved on about how lovely the paintings and pots were.

Next thing you know I get a call from Sama wanting to know what colour the walls of my office are and whether I like a lot of colour or whether I prefer things that are subdued. The result? This flower pot which just arrived in my office. I now need to find a suitable plant for it. Isn’t it wonderful that in the midst of doom and gloom, there are still people who can add cheer and colour to others’ lives? I feel fortunate that I know several such people. Thanks Sama. You are a gem!

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

A visit to NED University of Engineering & Technology Virtually presentable

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Fariha Akhtar  |  August 27, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    Beautiful pot…seems like Sama is an artsy person🙂

    Reply
  • 2. A lovely addition | Tea Break  |  August 27, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    […] This cup of tea was served by: In the Line of Wire […]

    Reply
  • 3. Em  |  August 29, 2008 at 9:08 am

    Its really lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


