Great to have such a neighbour

November 4, 2008 at 3:11 pm 7 comments

Although I have my own coffee percolator which is turned on the minute I reach the office, it was a pleasant surprise to drop in on Yusuf Jan at Mixit Technologies and discover that he had acquired a snazzy  new coffee machine.

the-coffee-manHe offered me a cuppa and I accepted without any hesitation. Then, much like the young men who wait on you in a coffee house (but with much more charm of course), he rattled off the options – espresso, latte, cappuccino, long black. And then of course there were different strengths of coffee available. He also had sugar cubes – white and brown both. And coffee beans of all sorts.

I think I must have been slightly overwhelmed because I asked for a simple cup of black coffee and then when he wasn’t looking, quietly took a couple of brown sugar cubes. I normally don’t take sugar in my coffee but ever since I was a child, I have not been able to resist sugar cubes. Maybe it has something to do with being born in the Year of the Horse😉

Anyway, I had a wonderful cup of very strong coffee – I think it was Ecuadorian. Straightened me up completely. It’s nice having a neighbour who has a terrific coffee machine – saves the drive to a coffee house, saves money (no he hasn’t started charging for it yet!) and provides great company. Life is good🙂 The simple pleasures of life.

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Betcha Google never thought they’d inspire this! The P@SHA Earthquake Relief team has been busy

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Great to have such a neighbour | Tea Break  |  November 4, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    […] This cup of tea was served by: In the Line of Wire […]

    Reply
  • 2. Talha Izhar  |  November 4, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    Yesterday when I saw that coffee machine in your office I thought like asking you where you get that from… But after this piece I think I will ask Mr. Yusuf Jan… 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Jehan  |  November 4, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    Ah well Talha, depends on how well you’re doing – you either spend Rs. 2,500 for the one I have or probably Rs. 75,000 for the one Yusuf has😀. Up to you really!

    Reply
  • 4. Talha Izhar  |  November 4, 2008 at 10:17 pm

    OMG!!! I’d rather donate 72500 and buy the 2500 one…🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Talha Izhar  |  November 4, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    Or Maybe I can ask someone I know at Nestle to setup their coffee machine at my place…😀

    Reply
  • 6. Jehan  |  November 5, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    I hope you are planning to donate to the P@SHA Earthquake Relief Drive.

    Reply
  • 7. д§mд  |  November 7, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    I’m not into much of coffee but sight of a good percolator makes me go nuts for a good big cuppa =)

    MixIt and percolator … nice combo😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


