My concept of a toy store

December 2, 2008 at 5:20 pm 1 comment

You know how it is when you let kids loose in a huge toy store like Toys R Us – well, it is exactly the same when you set someone like me loose in the Wanchai Computer Center. I go totally bonkers. I am a gadget freak and I want every new computer gadget that I see. No I don’t need these things. I just want them – lust after them actually.🙂

So as I walked around the Wanchai Computer Center this afternoon looking wide-eyed at everything I saw, trying this and that, asking questions, looking at all the new electronic gadgetry I had to use all the self-control I possess – and some that i don’t possess – to keep from purchasing everything cool that I saw. Other than the variety of computers, printers and scanners, the place is full of gorgeous accessories – usb hubs and flash drives in all shapes, sizes and colours, computer bags, keyboards, mice, cable accessories, phone cases, you name it and they had it. Thought I did resist to quite an extent, I picked up a thing or two just so I wouldn’t feel deprived.😉

The place made me feel alive and totally exhilirated. Brought back some sanity.

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

The healing power of the Mushaira Boat causes turmoil in the Far East?

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


