The Oriental Breeze – yumm!

December 2, 2008 at 6:36 am 1 comment

the-cx-drinkAs I boarded Cathay Pacific from Hong Kong to Jakarta, I was offered a drink that looked intriguing. I asked what it was and was told by the steward that it was called the “Oriental Breeze”, a Cathay Pacific signature drink.

I was told it was a sour-plum tea and cranberry juice based non-alcoholic drink with honey and fresh lemon juice and a hint of rose water. Although I am not a tea drinker (other than Chinese tea of course), I decided to try it and, believe me, it was one of the most amazingly refreshing concoctions I have ever had. It was in fact heavenly. Yumm!

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Spending time online is beneficial for teenagers The healing power of the Mushaira

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


