Such a sweet thought – thanks Sadia!

December 17, 2008 at 1:56 pm 9 comments

I have always said there is an added advantage to hiring women (other than the fact that they are bright, efficient, dedicated and take pride in whatever they do) – nothing against the men who work with us  – they are terrific too BUT would any of them have thought of making sure that when I returned to my office after having been away for several weeks, there was a lovely bouquet waiting for me? Come on – be honest! To be fair, I do know a couple of men who would have thought of such a gesture but they are the exception rather than the rule, right?

sadia-and-the-flowersOf course I must admit that a Nandos chocolate cake would have had me beaming too :)  but I would have had to share that. Thank you Sadia. That was a very sweet thought. And Mustafa, don’t worry, I thought your smile was as welcoming as the bouquet.🙂 I am lucky to be working with such a wonderful team. Now stop smiling and get back to work both of you! The slave driver is back.

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

So cool! Adil Najam at T2F

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Fariha Akhtar  |  December 17, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    Wow..nice bouquet! I read in one job vacancy notice this morning that “Males are encouraged to apply” ..now I know the reason why🙂
    Btw if u ever decide to hire in the coming days..keep this young lady commenting here in mind😛 I’ll get you a chocolate everyday 🙂

    PS: I just took a sigh of relief after seeing that you have removed that restriction of being WP registered to comment on your blog…it used to be so difficult to log in for lazy readers like me..but that taught me a lesson to stop irritating you with my comments..i won’t now.. promise! This one’s an exception though!😛

    Reply
  • 2. Jehan  |  December 18, 2008 at 4:25 am

    @Fariha you are on but Ali will kill me if I do, won’t he?

    BTW I did not put in the WP registration restriction. For some reason it is a default setting in WP and I don’t know when/why it happened. When I noticed that suddenly the regular commenters on my blog disappeared, at first I moped and did some self-examination as to why I had lost them. Then I checked out the blog settings (because of a similar experience I had on Jawwad Farid’s blog) and I discovered that people had to be registered with WP. So I turned that setting off.

    I look forward to your comments so please don’t stop. It is refreshing to hear your views – really!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Fawzia  |  December 19, 2008 at 9:29 am

    Wow that is a lovely bouquet and yes I wholly agree that ladies are more thoughtful that our males counterparts (proof of a bouquet on my birthday or anniversary by the female members of my team) but I still love ’em all.

    The Nandos cake was there – didn’t you notice it! (or maybe Jawwad ate it all🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Jehan  |  December 19, 2008 at 9:39 am

    @Fawzia … Hmmm … so i should hold him responsible, should I?

    Reply
  • 5. Fariha Akhtar  |  December 19, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    @Jehan

    No no..he won’t ..i assure you because he knows he’ll be a dead man if he tries to hurt you🙂

    PS: I’m not working anywhere these days, just took a break to stop and see if I’m doing with my life what I really want to🙂

    Reply
  • 6. عمار - aMmAr  |  December 19, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    Btw i would have thought of the flowers too😉

    Reply
  • 7. Jehan  |  December 19, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    @AMmAr so why didn’t you? It is still not too late😉

    Reply
  • 8. Zeenat  |  December 20, 2008 at 12:31 am

    Good show!!

    I recently started a blog of mine. I would love it if you would add me to your blog roll and vice verse. http://luscious69.blogspot.com

    Reply
  • 9. Syed Talha Izhar  |  December 20, 2008 at 3:00 am

    And I wanted to bring the Nando’s Choclate Cake today but the rain came in between…🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


