New gadget time – thanks to Zafar Khan!

January 23, 2009 at 12:53 am 10 comments

Isn’t it wonderful to have friends who are jetsetting around the world? So that when you have your heart set on a flipvideo which you simply can’t live without for one more minute, all you have to do is catch one of these friends on GTalk and ask them if they will do you this teeny weeny favour.😉 That is exactly what I did to Zafar Khan, CEO of Sofizar. And nice guy that he is, he agreed without any hesitation to bring it for me.😀 So here I am with my brand new FlipVideo!

me-and-my-flip-videoYes Zafar thought I should own a pink one since I am a girl🙂. And the mini tripod should be orange. No I am not complaining. How dare anyone think that? Don’t I look absolutely delighted with my new acquisitions?

And wait till you see what I can do with this tripod! You will have to put up with a few more pics though. So voila! Here it is!

shoulder-flip

I can attach it to my shoulder to make a video OR … yes wait for it … i can attach it to a plant or a tree. Isn’t it absolutely the coolest thing you have ever seen? Thank you soooooo much Zafar. You are an absolute angel!

No victims yet? Well, there were two victims – but what they said in the video, is not uploadable! And I promised I wouldn’t upload them. Sigh! Why do I make such promises???

So those of you who have been at the receiving end of my iPhone camera, watch out because now I am armed with a FlipVideo which records upto one hour of video …. ha ha ha ha. And I will not be shy to use it!🙂

tree-flip

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Way to go TechLahore – I salute you! Payback time Rabia!

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bilish  |  January 23, 2009 at 9:34 am

    cool gadget🙂
    Mubarikan Mubarikan😛

    Reply
  • 2. Awais Naseer Keyani  |  January 23, 2009 at 10:02 am

    I envy😦

    Reply
  • 3. Teeth Maestro  |  January 23, 2009 at 10:08 am

    Damn – I need to get that Gorilla pod [i think that what this tripod is called]

    Coolio

    Reply
  • 4. Jehan  |  January 23, 2009 at 10:24 am

    @Teeth Maestro yup it is called a gorilla pod – really amazing!

    Reply
  • 5. aMmAr  |  January 23, 2009 at 11:18 am

    Awesomeness!

    Reply
  • 6. Ammar Faheem  |  January 23, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    LoL! =D does this mean trouble at the workplace? for the employees? =D

    Reply
  • 7. Sawant Shah  |  January 24, 2009 at 3:14 am

    I heard about Flipvideo recently. I thought we were gonna get it too since we needed a video camera to shoot videos of people for the promos of our upcoming portal! But I don’t think the guys from UK brought it.

    Oh well … you are the lucky one! Is that the new HD one?

    And the tripod is simply superb! w00t!

    Reply
  • 8. JDee  |  January 24, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    Awesome!

    Reply
  • 9. New gadget time - thanks to Zafar Khan! / LiveFromPakistan  |  February 2, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    New gadget time – thanks to Zafar Khan!…

    Isn’t it wonderful to have friends who are jetsetting a …

    Reply
  • 10. Into Tech - are you into technology?  |  February 7, 2009 at 11:01 pm

    Into Tech – are you into technology?…

    This is great, have bookmarked….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


