The tech sector is turning sweet!

September 17, 2009 at 5:34 pm 7 comments

LMKR Eid GiftCreative and yummy! I received this gift by courier today from Atif and Shabana Khan of LMKR. A sweet surprise and isn’t the box creative? For those who don’t live in Karachi, this is the back of one of coaches which are reknowned for their colourful truck art. Note the bus number: LMKR 2009. Above it it says “Eed Mubarak” in Urdu. Usually on buses there is an urdu verse.

Chocoloates in woodAnd the sweets from LMKR wasn’t the only surprise. This wooden box from Emran A Riyaz of Vectracom. This, as you can see, was full of chocolates. Unfortunately it wasn’t for me.😦 It was for P@SHA Chairman Imran Zia. His name was engraved on the box and on the packaging so I guess I will send it to him. I remember last year Vectracom sent me something for Eed too. I must have done something to offend them or maybe it is the recession so the ‘boss’ gets priority.😉 Anyway, Jawwad Ahmed Farid and I are trying to convince Imran that the chocolates will melt enroute to Lahore so it would really be better if we split it between us. So far there has been nothing but silence. Maybe we should get the message.

I wonder how many other boxes of sweets and cakes are on their way to the P@SHA Secretariat or flowers maybe😉.

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: , , , , .

Here come the winners of the Reboot! Competition! A few of the Reboot winners

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shahzad Ahmad  |  September 17, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    This box by LMKR is beautiful, creative, and sweet🙂 I think you need to be very careful in eating sweets…you know… so whatever leftover you can send over to me :)))

    Reply
  • 2. Jehan  |  September 17, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    @Shahzad you don’t have to worry about me. I have gifted the box of sweets to my father. I will have one piece though just so I can genuinely tell Atif and Shabana that they were delicious!🙂

    Reply
  • 3. The tech sector is turning sweet! | Tea Break  |  September 17, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    […] This cup of tea was served by: In the Line of Wire […]

    Reply
  • 4. Syed Talha Izhar  |  September 17, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    I am on my way to Lahore…you should have told me i would definitely deliver half the box without melting😉

    Reply
  • 5. Fariha Akhtar  |  September 17, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    …and if u get ice cream from somewhere, u know whom to gift it to. You r generous and truly angelic!😛

    Reply
  • 6. Jehan  |  September 18, 2009 at 8:28 am

    @Talha i will deliver the full box to him if he can wait for a week or so.😀

    @Fariha maska eh? I would have given you the ice-cream without the maska my live blogger🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Pakistan Basic Accounting Software BizCore-i  |  September 24, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    This box by LMKR is beautiful, creative, and sweet I think you need to be very careful in eating sweets…you know… so whatever leftover you can send over to me

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


