Life is too short

December 20, 2009 at 6:09 am 1 comment

Ever since I was a kid I have noticed something about myself. There are times I lose my cool or get upset with people because of one incident or the other, or because of something they may have said or done. This is a natural human reaction I guess. However, within 30 seconds or so I have forgotten the episode and moved on.

So you can imagine my confusion when days or weeks later, I am animatedly talking to someone and getting the “cold shoulder” or “silent” treatment from them. It is only when it is pointed out to me that they are still holding on to the anger or hurt they felt over our disagreement about whatever it was, that I understand what’s happening.

I am in no way justifying losing my temper (I should learn to count to 10), but I do think that life is too short to let a disagreement affect your relationship with people in the long term. It is better to have it out with them, clear the air and move on. There is so much to do, so much to experience, so much to share and enjoy. Why waste even one moment?🙂

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

What are the chances? Who am I really?

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


