My reading list for the next few weeks

December 23, 2009 at 4:49 am 7 comments

Already immersed in “Inside Steve’s Brain” – absolutely great stuff. When 4 out of the 6 books that one buys are connected to Steve Jobs, there is a clear message there.

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Who am I really? Welcome to T2F 2.0, says Sabeen Mahmud

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. My reading list for the next few weeks | Tea Break  |  December 23, 2009 at 8:34 am

    […] This cup of tea was served by: In the Line of Wire […]

    Reply
  • 2. Talha Izhar  |  December 23, 2009 at 11:34 am

    Can I get to read Presentation Secrets of Steve Jobs and Real Leaders dont do powerpoint after you???🙂

    Reply
  • 3. aMmAr  |  December 26, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    Jobs has always been an inspiration to me, his career. his life, his compassion is an example for all..

    Btw do you plan to lend these books for reading after you are done?😉

    Reply
  • 4. Jehan  |  December 28, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    @Ammar @Talha I usually don’t lend out my books – other than novels. I find people are not too careful with them and to me they are the most precious belongings i have (other than any Apple gadgets that I still own).

    Let’s talk about this and I will see if I have the confidence to loan the books to you guys.😉

    Reply
  • 5. عمار - aMmAr  |  December 30, 2009 at 12:38 am

    Well if I can gain ur confidence over a cup of coffee and some nice deserts lemme know about it😉

    Reply
  • 6. Fariha Akhtar  |  January 2, 2010 at 1:01 am

    My coordinator used to have a note in his room:

    “Ask for my life but not my books because I’d rather give my life than my books”

    He had an amazing collection of books but would generally not let people borrow them.

    I have had a bad experience too because a lot of time they return with oil stains…I think people are fond of eating samosas while reading borrowed books😛

    Reply
  • 7. Saleem Chohan  |  January 4, 2010 at 12:12 am

    A PowerPoint slide show, related to the book Presentation Secrets of Steve Jobs could be found at http://www.slideshare.net/cvgallo/the-presentation-secrets-of-steve-jobs-2609477.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


