Should I change to this mode of transport?

February 21, 2010 at 4:57 pm 14 comments

This scooter is a cool new gift that my brother brought for me from Hong Kong. If I use it to go to work, it will not only be environmentally friendly, I might actually become more fit. What do you think? Is that a realistic thought? Or should I just ride around on it in the house, outside in the compound and perhaps in the office or in the park?

What would stop me from using it instead of the car I presently drive? Well, what about the absence of cycle lanes and pavements? What about the heat and the pollution? The distance? The traffic? And I am sure if I would distract so many people that it would end up causing accidents. So I guess I won’t use this as my primary mode of travel within the city.🙂

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

How does one behave when visited by the CID? Nokia Calling All Innovators Contest 2010

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Should I change to this mode of transport? | Tea Break  |  February 21, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    […] This cup of tea was served by: In the Line of Wire […]

    Reply
  • 2. Owaeis  |  February 21, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    not all the roads of Khi wud allow you to do so.

    Reply
  • 3. Maleeha  |  February 21, 2010 at 9:47 pm

    So, if this is what he got you after you told him not to get you anything, does that mean if you HAD asked him to get you something he’d get you…a car? Or a bi-plane?!😀

    Reply
  • 4. Reba  |  February 21, 2010 at 10:32 pm

    Its cute!

    Reply
  • 5. A Mitchell  |  February 22, 2010 at 9:17 am

    It could come in handy in the KL airport.

    Reply
  • 6. Hammad Siddiqui  |  February 22, 2010 at 11:56 am

    Riding to work will be a challange! But you will become The Trend Setter!

    Reply
  • 7. Jehan  |  February 22, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    @Oweis so practical of you 🙂

    @Maleeha hmmm no then he would have got me one of the zillions of techy gadgets that I drool over all the time

    @Anthony … also at Changi, SIngapore and Hong Kong airport

    @Hammad somehow I have never seen myself as a trendsetter😉

    Reply
  • 8. Emad Rizki  |  February 22, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    I think if i may say, it is an early start of the reality, where we Pakistani cold set the trend and save dollars in oiled economy!

    Roads are built for cars, not for people! Pavements and cozy corners are made for people. I had the privilege of staying in UK for my studies, in London, daily i was motivated to walk, why? Because the surrounding is appealing positive atmosphere every corner of UK is taken care for, just used simple things. They are just like us but with using resources more close to their real needs. London got 4+ million cars circling around roads every day. They have divided the roads into smarter ways to drive by creating zones, and yes there are no driving zones, if someone has walked through Covent garden’s and west end in London it’s all cozy. We need to work on those lines. As i believe there are initiators and there are doers all are here just need the courage to do it with no challenges.

    Wishfully
    Emad

    Reply
  • 9. Fariha Akhtar  |  February 22, 2010 at 11:04 pm

    I should ask my brother to buy me a scooty too so as to solve ALL my conveyance issues😀

    Reply
  • 10. Admin  |  February 23, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Sure, this would be wonderful.

    Reply
  • 11. Faisal Awan  |  February 23, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    I stoutly support Scottie’s or bikes for commuting short distances. It’s green and secondly it can resolve lot of health issues, no more worries for calories🙂

    Reply
  • 12. shagufta asad  |  March 1, 2010 at 11:30 am

    Thought provoking idea🙂 i am glad your brother made a right choice of your gift. Cute

    Reply
  • 13. Pakistan News  |  March 2, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    you shuld nt cng it u shuld forget it,,,
    and buy a new or old truck for you it will b a gud option

    Reply
  • 14. Saira  |  March 5, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    My university campus is being shifted quite near to my house. It would be a fatigue to walk to the spot though, but would also be painful to pay the same transportation fee to a place thats visible from my terrace even. So I was thinking on lines to snatch my younger bro’s scooty and ride the way through…

    But just because I’m too bad to entertain all the people around, I dropped this idea. As I know once we girls initiate this trend, the number of comments we’d receive every day on road would exceed the number of comments you receive on your blog🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


