On great demand!

April 27, 2012 at 11:24 pm 3 comments

Yesterday’s photo of the gifts from Standard Chartered certainly drew a lot of comments from many of you. I think the thought was a good one but the basic thing that they forgot to focus on was “Know your customer”. Considering how much information banks get from you when you open an account, it is easy for them to know the interests/age/gender/profession of a person.

Many girls/women are interested in cricket. I am a great cricket fan but I have never played the game and at my age, I am not likely to. So the helmet and ball could be put on a shelf in my office for decorative purposes but that would mean they would lose their utility totally … and that would be a waste. So I have decided that I will give the helmet to the first person who asked me – Sabeen Mahmud. Yes Sabeen, you will be the lucky recipient of the helmet! Several of you have emailed me your address asking me to send the helmet to you. My apologies to all those whom I can’t oblige. I have only received one helmet unfortunately. However, if any of my friends receive one and are not planning to use it, I will make sure to ask them to send it to you.

Meanwhile, I have had some pictures taken in the helmet since many of you said that I should. I am sharing them here🙂.

Here I am ready for a fast ball!

Here I am after throwing the ball in the air – wondering where it went😀

And finally here I am with two cricket balls – the other one was one I had received from Microsoft to commemorate the World Cup.

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Thanks … but what do i do with this? Join the wi-tribe bazaar Pakistan Developers’ Challenge 2012

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Raheel Lakhani  |  April 28, 2012 at 9:20 am

    This is hilarious, EPIC!

    Reply
  • 2. Sabeen Mahmud  |  April 28, 2012 at 11:44 am

    Heeheeh! You look great in the helmet but I am super excited to be inheriting it. Can’t wait to face those boys – shall now be fearless on the pitch. Thank you🙂

    Reply
  • 3. erumsuchistan  |  April 28, 2012 at 3:39 pm

    u look cute in the 2nd picture… my children luv it and keep asking who is this aunty?is she in our cricket team🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


