It’s a Startup World panel at Google I/O in San Francisco

August 14, 2012 at 8:13 pm 1 comment

When Mary Himinkool, Head of Global Entrepreneurship Outreach at Google contacted me and asked if I would be interested in speaking on a panel at Google I/O in San Francisco in June, I jumped at the opportunity. I had heard so much about the Google I/O event from Zafar Khan and was really keen to see for myself what the fuss was all about. More important than that was the opportunity it provided for me to speak about the entrepreneurial scene in Pakistan and the innovation taking place in the Pakistan IT sector.

Details to follow but I thought that in the meantime, I would put up the video of the global panel which comprised some very interesting panelists who had a great deal of expertise to share.

Entry filed under: Posts. Tags: .

Ads are driving me insane! Leasing a car?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Muhammad Nasrullah  |  August 19, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    This is great! Good to see you spreading the green.

    A small caveat through: EasyPaisa payments requires an ID card and the mobile is optional for Bill Payments and person-to-person money transfers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Past Posts

Twitter Updates


